Days 5,6 and 7 The Struggle

Well lets start with my most recent struggle. I just typed out my entire weekend of the blog and it didn’t post or save! So lets try this again.

Saturday, I woke up with the intention of going to yoga with a friend but we just couldn’t get our crap together so we didn’t make it this weekend. I had already made a quick breakfast of 2 boiled eggs, 2 pieces of bacon and some fruit.  After breakfast,  Jason and I headed to the farmer’s market.

I got this lovely load of delicious goods for the week!

WP_001107(1)

2 pumpkins for carving 🙂  green beans, tomatoes, garlic, 2 leeks, 2 spaghetti squash, cabbage and kale! yum!

For lunch I made the breakfast recipe I mentioned on Friday. It was delicious! Even better than I had anticipated.

WP_001110

Cowboy breakfast skillet! <<<<<<<< recipe

WP_001114

I added some avocado, tomato, cilantro, green onion and hot sauce! It was so good! I ate it for lunch and dinner. It was a little heavy and definitely shouldn’t have eaten it for two meals but it would be great for a day that you know you won’t have a chance to eat for awhile!

We went to a friend’s crawfish broil in the afternoon. I decided I wanted a drink so I got stuff for “healthy paleo margaritas” (not whole 30 approved!)  Juiced my own limes and orange, mineral water, agave, 100% agave tequila. They were delicious but after two I regretted drinking them. They have made my cravings for sugar skyrocket the last couple of days. I have not given in again but it has been hard!

Here is the spread at the broil! mmm mm

WP_001117

I ate a couple pieces of crawfish. It was delish.

Sunday was a complete bust. Didn’t eat breakfast. We each just had a larabar and we went to my parents for lunch. I should have offered to cook since we are on this diet but I didn’t offer quickly enough and my dad already had things thawing out. Needless to say we ate a completely non whole 30 lunch. Dairy and gluten were involved. Shocker! It made me feel like crap. I had a headache the rest of the day and was nauseated today. It was not worth it and won’t be happening again. I plan on keeping those two things out of my diet after we finish the whole 30 as I think I have some problems with them. They both seem to give me some stomach problems and I think add to my eczema issues. It is crazy that after just 1 week I can feel the affects they have on me more clearly.

Today was a total Monday! I was late getting up, didn’t have anything prepared, managed to get food together for the day but it ran me late for work! Forgot to take a pic of breakfast but I had 2 over easy eggs, bacon with avocado and tomato. It was good and kept me full till lunch.

I had a salad with boiled egg and also got some red pepper with chicken soup from the Co-op.  (blurry, sorry)

WP_001120

Dinner was 2 chicken thighs over a bed of sauteed kale with onion and mushroom.

WP_001124

I hope you all had a good weekend. I would love to hear from some of you about your struggles with your health/fitness/weight loss plans!

Leave a Reply

