Day 2 Sriacha and Sugar Withdrawals

Funny story. My sriacha incident obviously really bothered me because last night I had a dream about being at the store and desperately searching for a bottle of sriacha that didn’t contain any sugar. I do love sriacha but I didn’t expect to have a nightmare about not being able to eat it. I figured I’d be dreaming of pizza and pie and beer. Ha!

This morning I was feeling great! I woke up, put on a pot of coffee and got breakfast together.  Had plenty of energy and felt like it was going to be a great day.

Breakfast – 2 boiled eggs with Applegate Farms Uncured Sunday Bacon and had a little fruit salad of strawberries and cuties again.

WP_001074[1]

It was delicious but I think I’m going to have to eat more breakfast because by 10 am I needed a snack so I ate my banana I brought, another cutie and a small handful of my trail mix I made this morning. These were all the snacks I brought today since I didn’t feel the need to snack yesterday. . Tomorrow, more snacks and a better breakfast are on the menu.

Trail mix – Cashew, pumpkin seeds, almonds, organic unsweetened coconut flakes

WP_001079

Technically I eased in to Whole 30 on Monday so this is day 3 of no sugar and the withdrawals are kicking in! Big time. I’ve had a buzzing headache all day. Hoping I make it through them quickly. The last time I gave up sugar it was pretty rough for 2 weeks or so.

Lunch was leftovers. I had some pork and cabbage from last night and leftover green beans.

This was also my first day back to work so more challenges were introduced today, such as two of the girls in the office ordering a pizza.  Honestly, I didn’t even want it. Even after the taunting I got. It’s funny how people react to doing something like this, by the way. I literally felt peer pressured to eat pizza. It was all in good fun but it’s something you have to think about when going on a strict diet. Social interactions and functions can and probably will cause most of my cheats or slip-ups.

After work Jason and I had to go pick up our fur baby who got spayed today. She was not pleased or feeling well. All I wanted to do was snuggle with her. 😦

1383792_578972453426_823677447_n

Don’t tell Jason I told you this but I got him to do yoga with me before dinner! 😉 We did a 25 minute hip and thigh stretch sequence. I have found my favorite YouTube yoga instructor. Sadie Nardini is awesome and not as cheesy as most online yoga videos! No cheesy music or voice overs. Just her doing some incredible yoga! Her yoga for weight loss video is no joke, it makes me sweat more than most cardio workouts I’ve done!

Dinner – A lean grilled hamburger topped with homemade guacamole and a fried egg with carrot fries and a salad with paleo ranch (Which in my opinion was more of a creamy dill, will have to adjust that recipe).

WP_001084

Overall, today still felt pretty good. I can already feel my stomach starting to calm and regulate and feel an increase in energy. 🙂

That’s all for tonight folks! Hope this one wasn’t too long for y’all! I’m off to snuggle with my fur baby and prep some things for tomorrow’s meals.

2 thoughts on “Day 2 Sriacha and Sugar Withdrawals

Leave a Reply

